Need volunteers to help to fix camera problems

Camera problems have been reported on some Curve models including the 8900 and also on the Storm 9530. The difficulty in trying to fix them is that I don’t have access to any of the affected devices and the problems aren’t occurring on the simulators. So if you’re the owner of an affected device (i.e. you get the “Error accessing camera: null” message when you try to take a photo) and feel like devoting 5-10 minutes to the Yatca cause, please shout! All that you’ll have to do is install and run a test build that will display some debug information on your screen and then mail the debug info back to me. I’ll close this post to comments once I’ve found volunteers.

Edit: Thanks to all volunteers! I now have a decent sized ‘panel’ on a variety of different device models so I’ll close this post for comments.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Need volunteers to help to fix camera problems”

  1. Simon Says:

    Hey your program is great I’d be happy to help.

  2. Tom Says:

    I would love to help, I am currently running the 8900.

  3. nate. Says:

    I’d be glad to help out. i have a camera error but i love the program!

  4. Jesus Says:

    Hey Like ur app, would be glad to help out. I have the BOLD 9000

  5. Gabriel Says:

    I have a 8900 and will be glad to assist in debugging

  6. osman Says:

    Me = volunuteer

  7. Antone Says:

    I would also like to help. I’ve gotten this error message on my BB Bold as well.

Comments are closed.


